As we begin our study of decimals and percents, I LOVE to present the classes with a challenge :) Would you like to be apart of a virtual stock exchange? If so please leave a comment here explaining:
-Why you would like to be apart of this stock exchange challenge?
-What do you already know about the stock exchange?


Leo S
11/9/2011 05:29:00 am

I would like to be a part of the stock exchange challenge because I want a hard math challenge. I already know that stocks are shares in companies that you can buy or sell. You invest money in a certain company that you think will make a lot of money. The stock market prices can go up and down.

Reply
max
11/9/2011 05:48:19 am

I would like to do the challenge because it is a challenge. I also wnt the extra credit needed. I do not know much about the stock exchange besides it collapsing. I do know that stocks are bought shares of a companys imcome. I also know that the share of money in one stock is about 1%.

Reply
alex
11/9/2011 05:55:26 am

i would like to be apart of this challenge is because i love hard challenges. i know nothing about this challenge. can you tell me more about it?

Reply
Dante
11/9/2011 06:04:15 am

I want to be a part of the stock exchange game because I want an extra challenge in school, what I know about stock exchange is it like owning a part of a company and I know that in1929 there was something called the great depression where the stock exchange dropped severely.

Reply
Maccray Rentel
11/9/2011 06:52:54 am

I would like to take part of the stock market challenge because I don't know much about it. I want to learn about the stock market because it is what all of the adults are always talking about and sometimes I hear it on the radio. It would be fun to actually know what they meant.

Reply
Meagan
11/10/2011 04:52:51 am

I would like to be part of the challenge because I want a good challenge. I don't know much about stock market but I know that it's like owning part of a buisness and if you place your money well you can make a ton of money

Reply
Delia
11/12/2011 11:03:44 pm

I would like to be part of the stock exchange because it looks really interesting and challenging. I want to learn more about stocks because they seem interesting and important. They also caused two of the biggest Depressions in the U.S.A. I don’t know that much about stocks. What I do know is that they are shares in a business and if you invest in the right business you will make a lot of money. Right now the stock market is not doing that great. I do not know that much about the project and I have a few questions.

Reply
Taylor C.
11/13/2011 07:22:01 am

I would like to be part of the challenge because I am very interested in the market. I would like to try it because it will provide insight in how the market fluctuates. I also think that this "investing" could help me when i get older in the real world. I know that to invest in a company's stock you first have to research three things, the product, their history, and what the analysts say. This is why I would like to participate in the challenge.

Reply
Vishwanka
11/13/2011 08:54:46 am

I would like to be part of the stock exchange challenge because I love math and I want a challenge in school. I already know that stocks are shares in companies and are very important.

Reply
Ethan
11/13/2011 10:29:48 am

I have always been a saver, and I would to learn more so that when I grow up I can make better investments. Additionally, my dad invests in the stock market and I would like to understand more so that I can help my dad manage his stock.

The stock exchange is a system to buy and sell shares of a public company. There are many risks of buying stock. For example, if one share of a company is worth $10,000 and they make a bad investment, you can lose a lot of your money and the stock could we worth only $1,000. And you only have 10% of your money and even worse, if the company goes bankrupt you lose all your money. One of the nice things about the stock market is not only can you make a lot of money but you can influence the company in annual votes.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.

    Directions on how to leave a comment:
    1. You will find a "comment" button at the top of the post, directly across from the date.
    2. Once you click on that, scroll down and you will find a comment box.
    3. Please enter your name. You don't need to leave your last name. You DO NOT need to add any email or other contact information.
    4. Enter your comment in the box. (Watch for punctuation! Reread and check it over before pressing submit.)
    5. Press Submit! A message will appear stating "your comment is awaiting approval." Check back later to view your comment posted on the page!

    Archives

    June 2012
    May 2012
    February 2012
    January 2012
    December 2011
    November 2011
    October 2011
    September 2011
    August 2011

    Categories

    All